English Español

The Champion of Hope Awards honor outstanding contributions in the fields of health care and public policy in Michigan. Since 1997, the Champion of Hope Tribute Dinner has recognized dozens of influential change makers across Michigan, including Governor Whitmer, a 2004 Champion of Hope recipient.

The Champion of Hope Tribute Dinner
Wednesday, April 26, 2023
5:30 – 8:00 pm
Kellogg Hotel and Conference Center, East Lansing

Cocktail Reception: 5:30 – 6:30 pm
Dinner: 6:30 pm
Champion of Hope Program and Awards: 7:00 pm

Keynote Address by Elizabeth Hertel, Director of the Michigan Department of Health and Human Services and will be also be receiving the M. David Campbell Leadership Award.

Farah Hanley, Chief Deputy Director for Health, Michigan Department of Health and Human Services, will be receiving the “National Kidney Foundation of Michigan President’s Award”.

Legislative Honorees:
Senator Sylvia Santana
Representative Curt VanderWall

David Andrews, WILX

Sponsorship Opportunities and Tickets

Click here for Sponsorship Opportunities.

Kindly contact Ryder Comstock at rcomstock@nkfm.org or 734.222.9800 ex. 2080 with any questions.